

COMPOSITION OF THE EURO RETAIL PAYMENTS BOARD (ERPB)

(February 2025)

Chair: Mr Piero Cipollone, member of the Executive Board of the ECB

Sector	Member	Alternate
Consumers	Mr Agustin Reyna	Ms Sylvia Maurer
BEUC (European Consumers' Organisation)	Director General, BEUC	Director for advocacy coordination, BEUC
Consumers	Mr Maciej Kucharczyk	Nomination pending
AGE Platform (the association of consumers 50+)	Secretary General, AGE Platform	, Ç
Retailers	Ms Isabelle Clairac	Ms Christel Delberghe
EuroCommerce	CEO, Market Pay (Carrefour Group)	Director General, EuroCommerce
Internet retailers	Mr Marc Nieto	Mr Luca Cassetti
Ecommerce Europe	CEO, MPServices	Secretary General, Ecommerce Europe
Corporates	Mr François Masquelier	Ms Florence Ségurel Director of Strategy and Payment Management, SNCF Voyageurs
EACT & BusinessEurope	Chair, EACT; CEO of Simply Treasury	
SMEs	Mr Bernard Cohen-Hadad	Ms Véronique Willems
SMEunited	President, CPME	Secretary General, SMEunited
National public administrations	Mr Harald Waiglein	Mr Michael J McGrath
	Chair EU Financial Services Committee & Director General Economic Policy, Financial Markets and Customs Duties at the Austrian Ministry of Finance	Vice-Chair EU Financial Services Committee & Assistant Secretary Funds, Insurance, Markets & Pensions Division Department of Finance, Ireland
European Payments Council	Mr Javier Santamaría	Ms Rita Camporeale
(EPC)	Chair, EPC	Vice-Chair, EPC; Head of Payment System of the Italian Banking Association
Co-operative banks	Ms Marie-Anne Livi	Ms Tanja Müller-Ziegler
European Association of Co-operative Banks (EACB)	Director of Strategy and Interbank Relations, Payment Services, Crédit Agricole	Member of the Board of Managing Directors of the Bundesverband der Deutschen Volksbanker und Raiffeisenbanken
Savings banks	Mr Joachim Schmalzl	Mr Juan Morlá Tomás
European Savings & Retail Banking Group (ESBG)	Executive Board member, DSGV	CEO and Board Member, Caixabank Payments
Commercial banks	Mr Maurizio Sella	Nomination pending
European Banking Federation (EBF)	Chair, Banca Sella Holding	
Payment institutions	Mr Konstantinos Maragkakis	Mr Elie Beyrouthy
European Payment Institutions Federation (EPIF)	CEO, Paysafe	Chair, EPIF
E-money institutions	Mr Joe Heneghan	Mr Paul Townsend
E-money Association	CEO, Revolut Ireland	Chairman, Vitesse PSP
European Third Party Providers Association (ETPPA)	Mr Arturo González Mac Dowell	Mr Ralf Ohlhausen
	President & CEO, Eurobits technologies	Business Development Director, PPRO Group
Active participants Five euro area national central banks and one non-euro area national central bank on a rotating basis		

Observer

European Commission