Proving the value
of Google Ads
Jaye Cowle
Launch Online
@agoogleguru @launchonlineuk
(Im)proving the
value of Google Ads
Jaye Cowle
Launch Online
@agoogleguru @launchonlineuk
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Value Based Bidding | (Im)Proving the Value of Google Ads | BrightonSEO Search Advertising Show
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£££
££
£ ££££
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Max Conv
Value
Highest Value
Minimum
ROAS
Lowest cost
Automated
Max Conversions Target CPA Target ROAS
Max
Conversions Target CPA
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
On average, advertisers who switch from
a Target CPA, to a Target ROAS can see
15% more conversion value at a similar
return on ad spend
Citation: Google Internal Data, Global, 2021-03-16 to 2021-04-12
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Resources:
Decoding Decisions >
https:/
/bit.ly/3kTHBEB
Launch YouTube
https:/
/bit.ly/3jLvWbD
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
< 90 Days
> 15 in 30 Days
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Source: BCG, Responsible Marketing with First
Party Data, May 2020
https://www.bcg.com/publications/2020/resp
onsible-marketing-with-first-party-data
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
True
Values
Student enrolled
£5,000 value to business
Handbag Purchase
£525 value to business
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
True
Values
< 90 Days
> 15 in 30 Days
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
True
+
Proxy
Student enrolled
£5,000 value
Online Chat Enquiry
{???} value
Brochure Request
{????} value
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Proxy
Student enrolled
{????} value
Online Chat Enquiry
{???} value
Brochure Request
{????} value
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
= £5000
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£5000 x 25% = £1,250
Conversion Rate = 25%
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£1250 x 50% = £625
Conversion Rate = 25%
Conversion Rate = 50%
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£625 x 5% = £31.25
Conversion Rate = 25%
Conversion Rate = 50%
Conv Rate = 5%
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£31.25
£625
£1,250
£5000
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£31.25
£625
£1,250
£5000
Don’t make it up
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Don’t do this
Brochure Download
Value: 5
Test Drive Booking:
Value: 50
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Don’t do this
Brochure Download
Value: 5 x130 Conv
Test Drive Booking:
Value: 50 x1 Conv
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Do this
Brochure Download
Value: 5
Test Drive Booking:
Value: 500
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Do this
Brochure Download
Value: 3
Test Drive Booking:
Value: 340
Sale:
Value: 3400 (avg)
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Important
1. Check Accuracy
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Important
1. Check Accuracy
2. Import to Conv Column
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Important
1. Check Accuracy
2. Import to Conv Column
3. Wait 3 Conv Cycles
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Important
1. Check Accuracy
2. Import to Conv Column
3. Wait 3 Conv Cycles
4. Then Apply New Bid Strategy
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Resources
Video on cLTV https:/
/www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_ITwKiruJE
VBB Guide - https:/
/www.launchonline.co.uk/hints-tips/
Decoding Decisions https:/
/bit.ly/3kTHBEB
Launch YouTube https:/
/bit.ly/3jLvWbD
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO

More Related Content

DOCX
Diario de un vendedor
PDF
Management of human resource in coca cola
PPT
New! Guaranteed Google Adwords Campaigns
PPT
Learn how get a reach to customers through Internet Marketing?
PPTX
POAS before ROAS: How you could be maximising your returns by optimizing to p...
PDF
How to use Google AdWords to drive traffic to your business
PPTX
Show me the money
PDF
Google Adwords
Diario de un vendedor
Management of human resource in coca cola
New! Guaranteed Google Adwords Campaigns
Learn how get a reach to customers through Internet Marketing?
POAS before ROAS: How you could be maximising your returns by optimizing to p...
How to use Google AdWords to drive traffic to your business
Show me the money
Google Adwords

Similar to Value Based Bidding | (Im)Proving the Value of Google Ads | BrightonSEO Search Advertising Show (20)

PDF
What is Google Ads?
PPT
Ad Words Introduction
PPTX
Novo K PPC Proposal
PPT
Zaddle Internet Marketing Google Ads Presentation
PDF
Ad Espresso - Google Ads Bidding
PPTX
Google-Ads-Mastery-Campaign-Setup-Optimization-and-Analytics (1).pptx
PPTX
Google Ads Mastery: Setup, Optimize & Analyze Campaigns
PPT
Google AdWords PPC
PPT
Google Adword Guide
PPT
seo tutorial mahesh gangurde techniques - google adwords
PPTX
Intro to Google AdWords | LogicClassroom by Boston Logic
PPT
Google Adwords Introduction
PPTX
Digital Marketing Master Class Session 6-B
PPT
Lesson_04_ist402_google_adwords_02
PPTX
Introduction to PPC by Brandon Hess [Metrics Marketing Bootcamp]
PPTX
Crash Course In Google Adwords
PDF
Google adwords advance program in details e briks infotech
PDF
Werkstuk weusthof tcm243-426267
PPTX
Lawrence Dean Proposal Nov 2018
PPTX
How Google Ads Management Services Drive Better ROI A Comparison of In-House ...
What is Google Ads?
Ad Words Introduction
Novo K PPC Proposal
Zaddle Internet Marketing Google Ads Presentation
Ad Espresso - Google Ads Bidding
Google-Ads-Mastery-Campaign-Setup-Optimization-and-Analytics (1).pptx
Google Ads Mastery: Setup, Optimize & Analyze Campaigns
Google AdWords PPC
Google Adword Guide
seo tutorial mahesh gangurde techniques - google adwords
Intro to Google AdWords | LogicClassroom by Boston Logic
Google Adwords Introduction
Digital Marketing Master Class Session 6-B
Lesson_04_ist402_google_adwords_02
Introduction to PPC by Brandon Hess [Metrics Marketing Bootcamp]
Crash Course In Google Adwords
Google adwords advance program in details e briks infotech
Werkstuk weusthof tcm243-426267
Lawrence Dean Proposal Nov 2018
How Google Ads Management Services Drive Better ROI A Comparison of In-House ...
Ad

Recently uploaded (20)

PPTX
Quizon logo and tagline recognition.pptx
PDF
LESSON 01 - TOPIC 02. Role of Information in Organizations.pdf
PDF
MS Lecture Slides Session 1_17 Sep 2024.pdf
PDF
The Internet of Agents - Alexander De Ridder, SmythOS
PDF
SEO Is Alive: Real Data That Kills the Internet Hysteria - Sid Lal, Bruce Cla...
PPTX
Presentation-on-strategic-management.pptx
PPTX
Advertising and Sales Management UNIT I.pptx
PDF
White Paper - Building the AI-ready content organization
PDF
Generative Engine Optimization: The AI Disruption of SEO - Lasma Rivers, Akam...
PPTX
From SEO to GEO The Future of Discovery in 2025
PPTX
2 FUNCTIONS OF AN ENTREPRENEUR (ENTREPRENEURSHIP).pptx
PDF
5 Hacks To Help You Scale Your Business - Adrian Falk, Believe Advertising & PR
DOCX
FCL vs. LCL Freight Forwarding An Ultimate Handbook for Logistics Experts.docx
PPTX
Week-1-BM.pptx for student that need to study
PPTX
Introduction to HUMAN RESOURCE MANGEMENT.pptx
PDF
Expert Social Media Marketing Services for Maximum Engagement
PDF
Session 7- Business Marketing Planning-Strategic Perspectives.pdf
PPTX
IMC Bimtech --------------------------.pptx
PDF
EYP Creation Presentation Deck - Offerings
DOCX
Elevate Transport Efficiency with QuickMove Transport Management System (TMS)...
Quizon logo and tagline recognition.pptx
LESSON 01 - TOPIC 02. Role of Information in Organizations.pdf
MS Lecture Slides Session 1_17 Sep 2024.pdf
The Internet of Agents - Alexander De Ridder, SmythOS
SEO Is Alive: Real Data That Kills the Internet Hysteria - Sid Lal, Bruce Cla...
Presentation-on-strategic-management.pptx
Advertising and Sales Management UNIT I.pptx
White Paper - Building the AI-ready content organization
Generative Engine Optimization: The AI Disruption of SEO - Lasma Rivers, Akam...
From SEO to GEO The Future of Discovery in 2025
2 FUNCTIONS OF AN ENTREPRENEUR (ENTREPRENEURSHIP).pptx
5 Hacks To Help You Scale Your Business - Adrian Falk, Believe Advertising & PR
FCL vs. LCL Freight Forwarding An Ultimate Handbook for Logistics Experts.docx
Week-1-BM.pptx for student that need to study
Introduction to HUMAN RESOURCE MANGEMENT.pptx
Expert Social Media Marketing Services for Maximum Engagement
Session 7- Business Marketing Planning-Strategic Perspectives.pdf
IMC Bimtech --------------------------.pptx
EYP Creation Presentation Deck - Offerings
Elevate Transport Efficiency with QuickMove Transport Management System (TMS)...
Ad

Value Based Bidding | (Im)Proving the Value of Google Ads | BrightonSEO Search Advertising Show