Remove yourself from a collaborative post on LinkedIn

Last updated: 4 months ago

Important to know

This feature is rolling out gradually and may not be available to you yet. Only members in the early access program can create collaborative posts. Members with access can invite connections or Pages to collaborate.

After you accept a collaboration request, you can remove yourself from the post at any time.

When you remove yourself:

  • You are no longer shown on the post
  • The post is no longer associated with your profile or Page
  • You lose access to engagement metrics

To remove yourself from a collaborative post:

  1. Locate the collaborative post you want to remove yourself from.

  2. Click the  More icon on the upper-right corner of the post. 

  3. Click  Remove myself from collaborative post.

  4. Click Remove.

Notes

  • If you haven’t accepted it, you can decline the invitation instead

  • Only the person who created the post can remove other collaborators

Related tasks